(514) 827-8665
slamadeleine@toolsoft.ca

Company Overview

TooLSoft is an independent company specialized in the service of information technology and electronic commerce. Always on the edge of technology, TooLSoft evolves with its client's needs to offer a unique personalized service. With more than ten years of experience, the expertise reflects on quality and efficiency of its service.

Small and medium businesses present specific needs in terms of information technologies and electronic commerce. These needs being different from one business to the next, the commercial solutions available are not always the most appropriate. TooLSoft offers a professional consulting service aimed specifically toward these businesses.

Specializations

System Integration

TooLSoft offers complete implantation services including the various facets of today's business computer environment. Each situation is analyzed with care, thus the tools and solutions allowing for the best possible fulfilment of strategic business needs are proposed. System integration has many layers that work together to provide a stable and performing structure to the users. These layers are as follows:

    Hardware layer
  • User workstations
  • Servers
  • Network equipment
  • IP Phone equipment
  • Computer security equipment
  • Peripheral equipment (copiers, printers, digital cameras, scanners, fax machines, etc.)
    Software layer
  • Office software
  • Management software
  • Communication software
  • Web software
  • Specific software related to the strategic business environment
    Peripheral layer
  • Building installations (cables, space for servers and workstations, etc.)
  • User training

TooLSoft covers all these layers. To help you save time and money, TooLSoft can assist you in finding the products best suited to your needs and offering the best price/performance ratio.

TooLSoft is able to help you make the right decisions concerning new system integration, equipment renewal and improvement of the existing infrastructure underlying these equipments. But the service does not stop there.

Once this equipment is acquired, TooLSoft offers installation and technical support services. What's more, if need be, a targeted training program can be elaborated to train your employees and allow them to acquire the required skills to get the most out of your equipment.

Commercial software solutions being sometimes unsatisfactory, only custom software can offer the required functions to efficiently do the tasks required by specific situations. TooLSoft offers a custom software creation service to fill these particular needs.

With new technologies evolving so quickly and inherent risks related to Internet use, insuring that your installation is secure and performing is of utmost importance. TooLSoft offers a security evaluation service and suggests solutions relevant to your business needs.

These solutions insure no virus infections and minimize illegal intrusion risk and information theft.

Electronic Commerce

The world of electronic commerce has changed considerably in the last few years. Not so long ago, electronic commerce was limited to large businesses. It has recently been adapted to allow small and medium businesses to use it efficiently. Exposing your business on the World Wide Web allows the exploration of markets that are otherwise unattainable.

The Internet provides more benefits than just a market widening, it also allows information and product exchanges on a world wide scale. Your business will then be able to buy and sell directly with hundreds of others using a single media end point; the Internet. With the latest technologies in electronic commerce, it is even possible to automate transactions over the Internet, saving your business time and money.

With the company's experience in electronic commerce technologies, such as J2EE, Web services and automated transactions, TooLSoft is able to assist you when you decide to open your business to this world of possibilities that represents electronic commerce.

Our Goal

Being totally independent of hardware and software manufacturers, TooLSoft always offers the most appropriate solution for your business technological and budget needs.

The best service with very competitive pricing.

Sébastien La Madeleine, President.
B.Sc., M.Sc. Computer Science

(514) 827-8665
slamadeleine@toolsoft.ca

Profil de l’entreprise

TooLSoft est une entreprise indépendante spécialisée dans le service en technologie de l’information et en commerce électronique. À l'affût des technologies de pointe, TooLSoft évolue au besoin de ses clients pour offrir un service hors pair. Avec plus de dix ans d'expérience, le savoir-faire se reflète dans la qualité et la rapidité de son service.

Les entreprises de petite à moyenne taille ont des besoins particuliers en technologies de l’information et en commerce électronique. Ces besoins variant d’une entreprise à l’autre, les solutions commerciales disponibles ne sont pas toujours appropriées. TooLSoft offre donc un service professionnel de consultation personnalisé visant spécifiquement ces entreprises.

Les spécialités

L’intégration de systèmes

TooLSoft offre des services complets d’implantation englobant les divers volets de l’environnement informatique d’entreprise d’aujourd’hui. Chaque situation est analysée avec soin et les outils permettant de répondre aux besoins stratégiques de l’entreprise sont conseillés. Une intégration de systèmes comprend plusieurs niveaux qui travaillent en étroite collaboration pour offrir une infrastructure stable et performante à ses utilisateurs. Ces niveaux sont les suivants:

    Le niveau matériel
  • Les stations des usagers
  • Les serveurs
  • L’équipement réseau
  • L'équipement de téléphonie IP
  • L’équipement de sécurité informatique
  • L’équipement périphérique (photocopieurs, imprimantes, caméras numériques, numériseurs, télécopieurs, etc.)
    Le niveau logiciel
  • Les applications de bureautique
  • Les applications de gestion
  • Les applications de communication
  • Les applications Internet
  • Les applications spécifiques au domaine stratégique de l’entreprise
    Le niveau périphérique
  • Les installations dans le bâtiment (câblage, espaces spéciaux pour l’équipement informatique, etc.)
  • La formation des utilisateurs

TooLSoft couvre tous ces niveaux. Dans le but de vous faire économiser, TooLSoft peut vous conseiller dans la recherche des produits répondants le mieux à vos besoins et offrant le meilleur rapport qualité/prix.

TooLSoft est en mesure de vous conseiller pour l’intégration de nouveaux systèmes, le renouvellement d’équipements en place ainsi que l’amélioration des infrastructures sous jacentes à ces équipements. Mais le service ne s’arrête pas là.

Une fois l’équipement acquis, TooLSoft offre un service d’installation et de support technique en cas de problème. De plus, si tel est le besoin, un programme de formation ciblé pourra être mis en place pour former vos employés et leurs permettre d’acquérir les compétences nécessaires pour tirer un maximum de vos équipements informatiques.

Les solutions logicielles commerciales étant parfois insatisfaisantes, seul un logiciel sur mesure permet d'effectuer efficacement les tâches requises par certaines applications particulières. TooLSoft offre donc un service de conception de logiciel sur mesure pour combler ces besoins particuliers.

Avec les nouvelles technologies qui évoluent si rapidement et les risques inhérents à l'utilisation de l'Internet, s'assurer d'avoir une installation sécurisée et performante est primordial. TooLSoft offre un service d'évaluation des risques de sécurité et propose des solutions selon les besoins de votre entreprise.

Ces solutions vous assurent un intrusion nulle des virus et minimise les risques d'intrusion ou de vol d'informations.

Le commerce électronique

Le monde du commerce électronique a grandement changé dans les dernières années. Auparavant limité aux grandes entreprises, il est maintenant mieux adapté aux petites et moyennes entreprises. L'exposition de votre entreprise sur l'Internet permet l'exploration d'un marché jusqu'à présent inaccessible.

Mais l'Internet permet plus que d'agrandir son marché, il ouvre aussi la porte à l'échange d'information et de produit sur une échelle internationale. Votre entreprise pourra donc ainsi transiger directement avec des centaines d'autres à l'aide d'un média unique. Avec les derniers avancements dans les technologies du commerce électronique, il est même possible d'effectuer ces transactions de façon automatisée, économisant ainsi temps et argent.

Avec l'expérience de l'entreprise dans les domaines de pointe du commerce électronique, tels que J2EE, les services Web et les transactions automatisées, TooLSoft est en mesure de vous conseiller lors de votre ouverture sur le monde de possibilités que représente le commerce électronique.

L'objectif

En demeurant entièrement indépendant des manufacturiers d'équipement et de logiciel, TooLSoft offre toujours la solution la plus appropriée et répondant le mieux aux besoins tant technologiques que budgétaires de ses clients.

Le meilleur service à un prix des plus compétitifs.

Sébastien La Madeleine, Président.
B.Sc., M.Sc. Informatique